About the Programme

The decision to introduce the Pre-Degree programme initially for the Sciences to be domiciled in the Ejigbo campus of the University was taken by the Implementation Committee towards the tail end of its activities in July 2007. However, the programme finally commenced at the Ejigbo Campus in April 2008, about seven months behind schedule.
Upon further consideration, the programme has now been extended to Arts and Social Science disciplines.

The main purpose of establishing Pre-Degree programme is to prepare students for undergraduate degree in the affected disciplines.

While Science programmes are run at Ejigbo Campus, Arts and Social Sciences programmes are run in Ifetedo Campus.

Candidates must possess O/L, SSCE (WAEC), SSCE (NECO) or equivalent with a minimum of four relevant credit passes in subjects which must include English Language for Arts; and English Language and Mathematics for Sciences and Social Sciences. Candidates with deficiencies in their 'O' level results, will be considered. Such candidates are, however, required to make up for any deficiency before the completion of admission exercise for that year.

Upon successful completion of the programme, candidates who also must obtain satisfactory scores in the JAMB Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME), would have opportunity of being placed in any of the available Degree Programmes.

Connect With Us On acebook

Copyright © 2012 Osun State University, Osogbo. || Powered by UNIOSUN IMTC